As part of the Heads of Support Program, we are trying something new. The Heads of Support Report will be rich with data but will not involve live discussions, and Leadership Summit is great for those discussions, but it’s not always possible to attend a conference. We knew leaders in support needed something in between graphs and IRL conversations.

In partnership with supporting companies Klaus, Freshworks, and Help Scout, we’re excited to launch a series of webinars to  provide location-independent ways for support leaders to ask questions and be involved in deeper conversations on topics like remote leadership, hiring, and striking the right balance between answering customers in the queue, supporting your team, and engaging with the rest of your company.

Each webinar will bring in leaders in support from a range of companies to address these topics, with opportunities for participants to submit questions to the panelists:

  • Solution-oriented Leadership for Remote Teams: October 9. Sign me up!
  • The Art of Hiring High-Performing Agents: October 15. Save me a seat!
  • How to Win As a Player/Coach Support Leader: October 30. I want a spot!

The webinars are free, but spots are limited to 100 attendees so we can have more engaging sessions. Video recordings of each webinar will be distributed to everyone who registered, so even if you can’t make it to the live version of a webinar, be sure to sign up to get the recording.

Solution-oriented Leadership for Remote Teams

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
9:00AM PT | 12:00PM ET | 4:00PM UTC
Register

Support leaders want to know: how do you make remote work work? Support Driven and Klaus are bringing together Åsa Nyström (VP of Customer Advocacy, Buffer) and Daniel Danilov (Team Lead & Hiring, Automattic), leaders from fully distributed companies who live and breathe location-independent work, to share solutions to the hard things about leading remote teams. The webinar will be moderated by Valentina Thörner, a remote leader at Klaus, and she will probe the panel on how you can proactively look for location-independent solutions, those that work in-office and remote, and add resilience to your organization as a whole.

The Art of Hiring High-Performing Agents

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
10:00AM PT | 1:00PM ET | 5:00PM UTC
Register

Hiring for Customer Support is more than a game of matching skills and experience to the job. It’s also about finding the people to represent your brand and to serve your customers effectively. It’s not easy. Support Driven and Freshworks are excited to bring you a panel who have done a lot of hiring across a wide range of industries and company sizes, including Poornima Vijayashanker (Founder of Femgineer),  Kirsty Traill (VP of Client Advocacy at Yext), Stefan Pintaric (Manager of Customer Support at HiMama), and Maljeev Rafi (Head of Support at Freshservice). Moderator Alan Berkson of Freshworks will guide the panel to share their hard earned experience with hiring to help you make the right hires for your team.

How to Win As a Player/Coach Support Leader

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
12:00PM PT | 3:00PM ET | 7:00PM UTC
Register

How can you strike the right balance between answering customers in the queue, supporting your team, and engaging with the rest of your company? When is the right time to move into full time management? And how can you tell if you’re doing a good job? In this webinar, Mat Patterson of Help Scout will talk with Kimberly Powell (Head of Support and Experience, GetFeedback at Survey Monkey) and Kaylin Bailey (Director of Customer Support at Illuminate Education), current and former player/coaches who will share their own experiences, the lessons they’ve learned, and the mistakes they’d love to help you avoid!

%d bloggers like this: